Logo primary
Logo secondary
Bas Thomas 's Profile
Bas Thomas
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Climate Zone:
Cool Temperate

My Projects

(projects i'm involved in)


(projects i'm following)

Permanatuurtuin (perma nature garden) Raingarden Hungary
alex quiterio Marc Siepman Sandra Maessen
Geoff Lawton
View Updates

About Bas Thomas

My name is Bas Thomas, 41 years old and I work part time as a health, safety and environment advisor to earn my living. In the past I worked as a construction supervisor on big industrial projects for a electrical and instrumentation company. When not at work my girlfriend Sandra and I are preparing our future of independent and self-sufficient living. This year we did a full PDC and are eager to put our knowledge into practice. At this moment we work as volunteers for the city farm in Amsterdam Osdorp. So far we built all necessary habitats for bees, rabbits, chicken and a small horse. After that we built the compartmented compost pile.
Our most recent project is the design of a permaculture zone 1 for the farm and to actually build it and make it work.
Here is a summary of my general skills, knowledge and experience:

• Project management
• Health, safety and environment expertise
• Electrical installation works
• Plumbing works
• Carpenter
• Tiling
• Construction
• Good English and German language skills

I’m looking for opportunities to develop knowledge and skills in water treatment and sustainable building techniques.

Feel free to contact me for tips and questions.

Have a nice day!


My Badges
Consultant Aid worker
My Permaculture Qualifications
Type: Permaculture Design Certificate (PDC) course
Teacher: maria de wit
Location: Hungary
Date: Sep 2014

Report Bas Thomas


or cancel

Hide Bas Thomas


or cancel