Patrick Negwer 's Profile
Patrick Negwer
Details
Joined:
09/11/2014
Location:
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Climate Zone:
Sub tropical





My Projects

(projects i'm involved in)


Followers
Markos Toscano Morales
Following
Geoff Lawton
View Updates

About Patrick Negwer

Hi, mi name is Patrick and im 27 years old. Im from Venezuela, but I have lived for the last 16 years in Ecuador and from those the las 6 years in several different countries. My main source of income is my work as a Cook, I am a all-around cook that knows, pastry, bakery, chocolates, international food, sea food, vegetarian food and so on, Ive done this for the last 9 years. Ive been in contact with organic farming for about 5 years now, in which I have planted and cared for a lot of different plants and trees, from which I get some of my food and medicinal herbs. I also have gathered precious knowledge about medicinal plants thanks to living in different places where I met traditional naturist healers and I've come across several books who have given me a good amount of forgotten information. I have been working as a carpenter for several years also, I've worked with bamboo, wood, adobe, and different materials. Ive taken a Permaculture Design Course in the last month and have been able to expand my knowledge to other reaches. My main source of knowledge are people, people who have been for ages and generations in certain types of practices, the people who have saved natural ancestral knowledge about gardening, construction, planting, cooking, living, animals, nature, plants, fruits and natural medicine.

My main focus is the ability to become sustainable, the process and design behind it, the ideas and creative thinking needed to find sustainable and renewable solutions to common problems and living needs. I came into contact with permaculture thanks to a friend who took a course some time ago and he recommended it. I have studied for the last year with my own means, with books from Bill Mollison and Fukuoka, several other authors also. Then I decided to take a certificate course to have my knowledge validated. Before that I spent a year and half at the beach with a coworker, building a hostal for tourism out of an old house, in this experience i came close with construction, sea level farming, fishing, fire cooking, etc. All this abilities at some point in my life came together as one thanks to permaculture. As a method of practice I always try things out that I read about, short term project and long term project, to get the proper feeling and sensorial experience needed to understand processes.

My intentions at the moment, are volunteering in Japan in organic farms that teach permaculture and different aspect of Japanese traditions, such as wood building, making soya, making natural yeast, forging, making coal, and so on. I have always been in touch and deeply in love with Japan as a country and as a culture, and my plans are to take knowledge from this place and apply it on my own project in the future. My other main objective at the moment is the acquisition of a piece of land in the Ecuadorian Amazon, to make a long term project eco village, in which permaculture will be the foundation and center of our ideas and lifestyle, making a off the grid sustainable small scale community with a simple lifestyle.

Updates

My Badges
Consultant Aid worker Pdc teacher
My Permaculture Qualifications
Verified
Permaculture Design Course
Type: Permaculture Design Certificate (PDC) course
Teacher: Markos Toscano Morales
Location: Ecuador,Quito, Fundacion Runakawsai
Date: Sep 2014
0 PDC Graduates (list)
0 PRI PDC Graduates (list)
0 Other Course Graduates (list)
have acknowledged being taught by Patrick Negwer
0 have not yet been verified (list)
Climate Zones
Patrick Negwer has permaculture experience in:
Sub tropical
Wet/Dry Tropical
Wet Tropical
Dry Tropical

Report Patrick Negwer

Reason:

or cancel

Hide Patrick Negwer

Reason:

or cancel