Caleb Bartlett 's Profile
Caleb Bartlett
Details
Joined:
22/06/2014
Location:
Patchogue, New York, United States
Climate Zone:
Cool Temperate
Gender:
Male
Web site:
www.calebsstemcell.blogspot.com





My Projects

(projects i'm involved in)


Following
Geoff Lawton Jessi Bloom Michael Jordan Nadia Abu Yahia Lawton Robyn Wagoner Sara Rojo
View Updates

About Caleb Bartlett

I am 36 years-old and I currently live on Long Island in New York, although I grew up in Northeast Florida. I am just now completing my PDC online with Geoff Lawton and plan to go into large-scale permaculture by helping farmers and training new ones. I became involved in permaculture via the real food movement and left behind a career in the entertainment industry to be a part of this incredible system. I suffered a spinal cord injury at the age of 16 which resulted in using a wheelchair. I have a keen interest in developing adaptive farming equipment and using permaculture principles to design accessibility in a natural way.

I currently live on a 1/4 acre suburban plot with chickens and a thriving garden. We have a cool temperate climate here, but I'd like to gain experience in other areas very soon, particularly drylands and Mediterranean. I'm a creative, spiritual person and when not studying permaculture I read, cook, listen to music and love movies. My family and I are currently looking to start our own farm.

I look forward to networking with all of you. Feel free to write me anytime!

Updates

My Badges
Consultant Aid worker I'm male, single, and looking for a permaculture partner
My Permaculture Qualifications
Pri verified
Permaculture Design Course
Type: Online Permaculture Design Certificate (PDC) Course
Teacher: Geoff Lawton
Location: Online
Date: Apr 2014
Other course verified
Permaculture Design Course
Type: Earthworks
Teacher: Geoff Lawton
Location: Online
Date: Jul 2014

Report Caleb Bartlett

Reason:

or cancel

Hide Caleb Bartlett

Reason:

or cancel