Jesse Hill 's Profile
Jesse Hill
Details
Joined:
20/10/2013
Location:
Encinitas, CA, United States
Climate Zone:
Arid





My Projects

(projects i'm involved in)


Followers
Daniel Ohmann Jacqueline Zhang Kim Justin Hunt Sean Rafferty
Following
Geoff Lawton
View Updates

About Jesse Hill

I am a 47 year old , marries with 2 young boys. I've lived in Southern California my entire life and currently live in North Coastal San Diego County. I have a degree in Architecture form Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo with a concentration in sustainable design.

I became interested in permaculture because i am interested in self sufficiency and modern survivalism. I determined a long while ago that if you want to be self sufficient, especially when things get scarce, you need to grow your own food, so I started gardening. I had heard of permaculture but didn't understand it until I found Jack Spirko and his podcast. Once I understood it, I knew what I had to do.

Currently I am working on certifications. I have my PDC from Geoff Lawton (online). I Just finished my Urban Permaculture Design Course this past weekend (Thank You Nicholas). I am in the process of re-designing my suburban backyard. My intentions are to start working as a Permaculture Design Consultant, helping families convert their net loss yards into food production machines.

Updates

My Permaculture Qualifications
Pri verified
Permaculture Design Certificate
Type: Online Permaculture Design Certificate (PDC) Course
Teacher: Geoff Lawton
Location: Home
Date: Jun 2013
Other course verified
Urban Permaculture Course
Type: Other
Verifying teacher: Nicholas Burtner
Other Teachers: Jack Spirko
Location: Spirko Homestead
Date: Oct 2013

Report Jesse Hill

Reason:

or cancel

Hide Jesse Hill

Reason:

or cancel